Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) – NUTANIX NCM-MCI-5.15



In August 2020, Nutanix introduced its new track for certification programs. According to the new track, Nutanix offers 4 certifications which are;

  • Nutanix Platform Expert (NPX)
  • Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI)
  • Nutanix Certified Professional – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCP-MCI)
  • Nutanix Certified Associate (NCA)

In this article we will focus on Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) in the context of a new exam: NCM-MCI-5.15 

The certification Nutanix Certified Advanced Professional (NCAP) is renamed as Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI). The exam NCAP 5.10 is retired with effect from 18th October 2020 and is being replaced by NCM-MCI-5.15 Exam

Let’s take a look at the new track;

The Course:

NCM-MCI 5.15: Knowledge Objectives

Following are the objectives to be learned with the new track;

Nutanix Enterprise Cloud Concepts

  • Define and differentiate features present in Acropolis, Prism (Element and Central), and AHV

Managing A Nutanix Cluster

  • Manage node operations in a Nutanix cluster
  • Given a scenario, deploy ROBO sites

Securing A Nutanix Cluster

  • Given a scenario, configure RBAC
  • Install SSL certificates
  • Explain authentication and password management
  • Explain Data-at-Rest Encryption (DARE) functionality
  • Given a scenario, configure networking
  • Describe AHV networking components and configuration settings
  • Describe AHV managed versus unmanaged networks
  • Describe AHV Bond Modes


  • Given a scenario, configure networking
  • Describe AHV networking components and configuration settings
  • Describe AHV managed versus unmanaged networks
  • Describe AHV Bond Modes

Vm Creation And Management

  • Identify tools and methods for migrating a VM
  • Create and deploy VMs
  • Given a scenario, modify VM configuration
  • Given a scenario, configure Affinity rules
  • Explain live migration

Health Monitoring And Alerts

  • Given a scenario, conduct a basic analysis of performance and health of the cluster and VMs
  • Configure cluster monitoring

Distributed Storage Fabric

  • Recognize components of storage constructs and the data path of snapshots, clones, etc.
  • Identify methods for creating a storage container and how to configure deduplication, compression, and erasure coding on Nutanix containers

Acropolis Storage Services

  • Define and configure Nutanix Volumes
  • Define Nutanix Files use cases

Data Resiliency

  • Given a scenario, configure VM High Availability
  • Given a scenario, differentiate failover processes, including disk failure, CVM failure, and node failure related to replication factor
  • Describe VM data path redundancy

Data Protection

  • Given a scenario, configure protection domains
  • Describe Leap availability zones

Prism Central

  • Describe and differentiate Prism Element and Prism Central
  • Identify methods for viewing information about VMs, clusters, hosts, disks, and storage containers
  • Identify methods for creating and monitoring performance graphs, alerts, and statistics

Lifecycle Operations

  • Given a scenario, recognize processes to start, stop, and expand acluster
  • Given a scenario, demonstrate how to start and shut down a node in a cluster and how to eject a node from a cluster
  • Perform upgrades
  • Install, upgrade and reclaim licenses

The Exam : NCM-MCI-5.15: Exam Validation

The Nutanix Certified Professional – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCP-MCI) 5.15 exam tests candidates on their skills and abilities deploying, administering, and troubleshooting Nutanix AOS 5.15 in the Enterprise Cloud. Successful candidates demonstrate mastery of these skills and abilities.

NCM-MCI-5.15: The Potential Candidates

A candidate for the NCP-MCI-5.15 certification has approximately three to six months of experience working with an AOS implementation.

They are typically infrastructure personnel who are capable of deploying and administering Nutanix AOS 5.15 nodes, blocks, and clusters and can use Prism Element to monitor, manage, troubleshoot and administer AHV hosts and virtual machines. The successful candidate will most likely have additional general systems administration experience (typically 1-2 years).

NCM-MCI-5.15: The Prerequisites

Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) is a master level certification that ranks above the Professional and Associate Certifications. But it is an independent certification with no prerequisites of having any certification. By successfully passing a single exam NCM-MCI 5.15 you earn this certification.

NCM-MCI 5.15: Format Of The Exam

 Exam Duration:  120 minutes

Type of Exam: Remotely proctored

Number Of Questions: 75

Type of Questions: Multiple choices and multiple responses

Passing score: 3000 on a scale of 1000-6000

Languages: English, Japanese, and Simplified Chinese.

NCM-MCI-5.15: Benefits Of The Certification

Once you earn NCP-MCI certification you join an exclusive community of

Nutanix certified personnel, and earn more tangible benefits as well:

  • Use of the NCP-MCI logo
  • NCP-MCI Digital Badge from Credly/Acclaim
  • Access to the Nutanix Certification store
  • Discounts on Nutanix events
  • Early access to educational programs

Free Download Demo:

About Nutanix

Headquartered in San Jose, California, The US Nutanix, Inc. is a cloud computing company specializing in hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) software, cloud services (such as Desktops as a service, Disaster Recovery as a service, and cloud monitoring), and software-defined storage.

With more than 17,000 customers, Nutanix is a big name when it comes to Hybrid Cloud and Converged Infrastructure. The company’s revenue for the year 2019 was US$ 1.236 Billion. 6,100 employees are working at Nutanix.

NCM-MCI-5.15:  Preparing For The Exam 

As with most of the IT Certification exams, NCM-MCI 5.15 which is required to earn Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) certification is to be prepared with a focused approach. The regular time for study and practice is to be allocated to ensure success.

There are plenty of sites offering training for the Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) exam NCM-MCI-5.15 but you are required to carefully select the training resources for sure success in  Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) exam: NCM-MCI-5.15.

The training material needs to be precise, concise, and focused. We have found that Marks4Sure is a great training resource provider offering affordable and valueable training material like dumps, PDF Study Guides, Practice Question and Answers as well as a testing engine. Marks4Sure offers a money-back guarantee for sure success in NCM-MCI-5.15.

Marks4sure’s NCM-MCI exam dumps comprise a brief and succinct set of exam questions that provides authentic, updated, and the most relevant information on each syllabus content that may be part of your NCM-MCI exam paper. PDF dumps are prepared by the professional that helps you in passing the exam  NCM-MCI-5.15. The best advice for the exam is to choose the right training resources.


With the help of objective-based training material and regular practice earning Nutanix Certified Professional – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCP-MCI) in two months isn’t a difficult task.

Related Topics

The post Nutanix Certified Master – Multicloud Infrastructure (NCM-MCI) – NUTANIX NCM-MCI-5.15 appeared first on Nigeria Technology Guide.